Changed Names of Places and Cities Upto 2020

Last updated on December 7, 2023

Changed Names of Places and Cities Up to 2020

Hello friends, welcome all of you to our website ๐Ÿ™‚

Friends, in our post today, we will tell you about the changed name of different places and cities in India from 2020, one or the other questions related to this may appear in the upcoming exam! So I request all of you to read it well and remember it! Many best wishes to all of your Exams!

Changed Names of Places and Cities
Changed Names of Places and Cities

Apart from this, we provide PDFs of all these in our Telegram Group as well, from where you can download them! You can join our Telegram Group with the help of the link given below!

All Changed Names of Places and Cities Up To 2020

  1. Habibganj Railway Station – Atal Bihari Vajpayee Railway Station
  2. Ferozeshah Kotla Stadium – Arun Jaitley Stadium
  3. Bhopal Metro Rail – Raja Bhoj
  4. Bogibeel Bridge – Atal Setu
  5. New Raipur – Atal Nagar
  6. Rohtang Tunnel (Himachal Pradesh) – Atal Tunnel
  7. Bundle Division Expressway – Atal Path
  8. Hazratganj intersection – Atal Chowk
  9. Deodhar Airport (Proposition) – Atal Bihari Vajpayee Airport
  10. Aligarh – – Harigarh
  11. Ahmedabad – Karnavati
  12. Shimla – Shyamla
  13. Sahibganj Harbor – Atal Bihari Vajpayee Harbor
  14. Agartala Airport – Maharaja Bir Bikram Airport
  15. Chhatrapati Shivaji Airport – Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj International Airport
  16. Kandla Port – – Deendayalbagh
  17. Sabarmati Ghat – Atal Ghat
  18. Bhamashah Health Insurance Scheme – Bhamashah Suraksha Kavach
  19. Mughal Sarai Railway Station – P.M. Deendayal Upadhyay Railway Station
  20. Ballabhgarh Metro Station – Amar Shaheed Raja Nahar Singh Metro Station
  21. Gorakhpur Airport – Mahayogi Gorakhnath Airport
  22. Village of Mian, Village (Barmer, Rajasthan) – Mahesh Nagar
  23. Allahabad – Prayagraj
  24. Faizabad – Ayodhya
  25. Gurgaon – Gurugram
  26. Jharsuguda Airport (Odisha) – Veer Surendra Sai Airport
  27. Wheeler Island – APJ Abdul Kalam Island
  28. Ekana International Cricket Stadium – Atal Bihari Vajpayee Stadium
  29. Havelock Island – Swaraj Island
  30. Neil Island – Martyr Island
  31. Ross Island – Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Island
  32. Telecommunication Commission – Digital Communications Commission
  33. Chennai Central – Archaeological Tailor Dr. MGR Central

If you like the post share your friends, with Facebook, telegram, and another social platform.



We help you throughout your preparation journey by daily live classes catering to all government exams like - OPSC, OSSC, OSSSC, OTET, CT, BED, Railway, SSC, Banking, and many more. Our Main Objective is Provide Quality Education For Student.

Previous Story

Important Battles in Indian History upto 2000

Amendment of The Indian Constitution
Next Story

Amendment of The Indian Constitution PDF

Go toTop