Civil Disobedience Movement(1930)- indian history

Last updated on December 7, 2023

Civil Disobedience Movement

➮ The civil Disobedience Movement began with Dandi March by Gandhi on 12 March 1930. The breaking of salt laws on 6 April 1930 formally inaugurated the Civil Disobedience Movement.
➮ Salt law is violated in many parts of the country.
➮ The movement reached the extreme North-Western frontier province under the leadership of Khan Abdul Ghaffar Khan.
➮ Surya Sen’s Chittagong Revolt Group carried out a raid on two armories and declared the establishment of a provisional government.
➮ In Sholapur (Maharashtra) Textile workers went on a strike, burnt liquor shops, railway stations, Municipal buildings, and law courts and declared the establishment of parallel government.
➮ In Bihar, chowkidar taxes was refused.
➮ Forest law was breached in the central region of the country.
➮ In Manipur Rani Gaidinliu raised the banner of revolt against foreign rule.

We help you throughout your preparation journey by daily live classes catering to all government exams like - OPSC, OSSC, OSSSC, OTET, CT, BED, Railway, SSC, Banking, and many more. Our Main Objective is Provide Quality Education For Student.

Previous Story

The Lahore Session of the Congress (1929)- indian history

Next Story

Round Table Conferences – Indian history free pdf

Go toTop