Indian Nobel Prize Award Details here free

Last updated on December 7, 2023

Indian Nobel Prize Award Details here free

Nobel Prize
▸ The Nobel Prizes are given under the will of Alfred Bernhard Nobel, who died in 1896. He was a noted Swedish chemist and engineer, who discovered Nitroglycerine and its use in the manufacture of dynamite.
▸ Nobel Prizes are given each year in the six fields. The Nobel Prizes for Peace, Physics, Chemistry, Medicine and Literature were started in 1901. The Nobel Prize for Economics was started in 1968.

Indian Nobel Laureates

Rabindranath Tagore Literature (Gitanjali) 1913
CV Raman Physics (Raman Effect) 1930
Har Gobind Khorana (of Indian Descent) Medicine (Genetic Code) 1968
Mother Teresa Peace 1979
Subramaniyan Chandrasekhar (of Indian Descent) Physics (Chandrasekhar’s Limit) 1983
Amartya Sen Economics (Welfare Economics) 1998
Sir VS Naipaul (of Indian Descent) Literature 2001
Venkatraman Ramakrishnan (of Indian Descent) Chemistry (Ribosomes) 2009
Kailash Satyarthi Peace (Struggle against Child Labour) 2014

Winners of Nobel Prize More than Once

Marie Curie 1903 (Physics), 1911 (Chemistry)
Linus Pauling 1954 (Chemistry), 1962 (Peace)
Frederick Sanger 1958, 1980 (Chemistry)
International Committee of Red Cross 1917, 1944, 1963 (Peace)
United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees 1954, 1981 (Peace)

Women Nobel Peace Prize Winners

Women Nobel Peace Prize Winners Bertha Von Suttner 1905 Aung San Suu Kyi 1991
Jane Addams 1931 Rigoberta Menchu 1992
Emily Greene Balch 1946 Joddy Williams 1997
Betty Williams 1976 Shirin Ebadi 2003
Mairead Coarrigan 1976 Wangari Maathai 2004
Mother Teresa 1979 Ellen Johnson Sirleaf, Leymah Gbower Tawakkol Kormor 2011
Alya Myrdal 1982 Malala Yousafzai 2014

Nobel Peace Prize Winning Organisation

Permanent International Peace Bureau 1910
International Committee of the Red Cross (ICRC) 1917, 1944, 1963
Nansen International office for Refugees 1938
United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees 1954, 1981
United Nations International Children’s Emergency Fund (UNICEF) 1965
International Labour Organisation (ILO) 1969
Amnesty International 1977
International Physicians for the Prevention of Nuclear War 1985
United Nations Peace-keeping Forces 1988
Pugwash Conferences on Science and World Affairs 1995
International Campaign to Ban Landmines (ICBL) 1997
Medicins Sans Frontiers 1999
United Nations 2001
International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA) 2005
Grameen Bank (Bangladesh) 2006
Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change 2007
European Union 2012
Organisation for the Prohibition of Chemical Weapons (OPCW) 2013
Tunisian National Dialogue Quartet 2015
International Campaign to Abolish Nuclear Weapon (ICAN) 2017

We help you throughout your preparation journey by daily live classes catering to all government exams like - OPSC, OSSC, OSSSC, OTET, CT, BED, Railway, SSC, Banking, and many more. Our Main Objective is Provide Quality Education For Student.

Previous Story

List of all Satellite Launch Vehicles details here

Next Story

All Important Military Award pdf here 

Go toTop