Sects during Bhakti Movement – Indian History

Last updated on December 7, 2023

Sects during Bhakti Movement – Indian History

Garden Place Built by
1. Hast Bahist Rambagh Agra Babur
2. Shalimar Bagh Srinagar Jahangir
3. Nishat Bagh Srinagar Asaf Khan
4. Shailimar Bagh Lahore ShahJahan
5. Hayat Bagh Delhi Shah Jahan
6. Shalimar Bagh Delhi Shah Jahan
7. Wazir Bagh Kashmir Dara Shikoh
8. Char Burji Bagh Near Lahore Zebunnisa

➮ Al Hujuiri was the earliest Sufi saint to have settled in India.
➮ Al Hujuiri wrote ‘Kashful Mahjub’.
➮ The Chishti and Suhrawardi orders were the most prominent.
➮ The Chishti order was founded by Muinuddin Chishti.
➮ He arrived around 1192 A.D. and established his centre at Ajmer.
➮ Muinuddin Chisti’s disciple was Hamiduddin Nagauri.
➮ Qutubminar is named after the Chishti saint Qutubuddin Bakhtiyar Kaki.
➮ His disciple was Farid Ganj-i- Shakar.
➮ He built his Jamaat Khana in Ajodhan (Punjab).

We help you throughout your preparation journey by daily live classes catering to all government exams like - OPSC, OSSC, OSSSC, OTET, CT, BED, Railway, SSC, Banking, and many more. Our Main Objective is Provide Quality Education For Student.

Previous Story

Religious Movements of Medieval India Free notes for opsc

Next Story

Sufi Movement Indian History Notes Opsc Exam

Go toTop