The Lahore Session of the Congress (1929)- indian history

Last updated on December 7, 2023

The Lahore Session of the Congress (1929)

➮ In December 1929, INC declared ‘Purna Swaraj’ at the Lahore session under the chairmanship of J.L. Nehru.
➮ The decision was taken at Lahore Session —
(i) Round table conference to be boycotted. aims of congress.
(iii) Launch a program of civil disobedience including nonpayment of taxes.
(iv) All members of legislatures asked to resign their seats.
➮ On December 31, 1929, the newly adopted tricolor flag was unfurled and January 26, 1930, was fixed as the first independence day which was to be celebrated every year.

We help you throughout your preparation journey by daily live classes catering to all government exams like - OPSC, OSSC, OSSSC, OTET, CT, BED, Railway, SSC, Banking, and many more. Our Main Objective is Provide Quality Education For Student.

Previous Story

What is Nehru Report (1928)- Indian History for opsc

Next Story

Civil Disobedience Movement(1930)- indian history

Go toTop