What is Cabinet Mission (1946) Free pdf download

Last updated on December 7, 2023

Cabinet Mission (1946)

➮ Cabinet Mission reached Delhi on 24 March 1946.
➮ Three members were there in the Mission –
(i) Pethick Lawrence
(ii) Stafford Cripps
(iii) A.V. Alexander
➮ On May 16, 1946, the mission put forward its proposal.
➮ Rejection of the demand for a full-fledged Pakistan.
➮ Provincial legislatures would elect a constituent Assembly. The members were divided into three sections.
➮ All these sections would have the authority to draw up. Provincial constitutions and even group constitutions.
Section – A: Nonmuslim majority provinces.
Section – B: Muslim Majority provinces in the north-west
Section – C: Muslim majority provinces in the northeast.
legislatures were to be decided by a single majority in both communities.

Lord Attlee’s Declaration (1947)
➮ The British Government decided to quit Inda by a fixed date (30 June 1948)
➮ Mr. Attlee made an announcement in the House of Commons on February 20, 1947.

We help you throughout your preparation journey by daily live classes catering to all government exams like - OPSC, OSSC, OSSSC, OTET, CT, BED, Railway, SSC, Banking, and many more. Our Main Objective is Provide Quality Education For Student.

Previous Story

What is Wavell Plan Details with free pdf

Next Story

What is Mountbatten Plan (3 June, 1947) details free pdf

Go toTop