What is Indian Independence Act (1947) – Check Details

Last updated on December 7, 2023

Indian Independence Act (1947)

➮ On 18 July the British Parliament passed ‘The independence of India Act, 1947.
➮ This act was implemented on August 15, 1947.
➮ The sovereignty of the British parliament was abolished.
➮ Dominions of India and Pakistan were created.
➮ Abolished the office of Viceroy and provided, a governor-general for each dominion.
➮ At the time of independence, there were 562 small and big princely states in India.
Kashmir, Hyderabad, and Junagarh Signed the Instrument of Accession with India, Bhawalpur with Pakistan.
➮ Goa, Daman and Diu, Dadra, and Nagar Haveli were under the control of the Portuguese, and pondicherry was under french domination.

We help you throughout your preparation journey by daily live classes catering to all government exams like - OPSC, OSSC, OSSSC, OTET, CT, BED, Railway, SSC, Banking, and many more. Our Main Objective is Provide Quality Education For Student.

Previous Story

What is Mountbatten Plan (3 June, 1947) details free pdf

Popular Movement during freedom Tribal Movements
Next Story

Popular Movement during freedom Tribal Movements

Go toTop